The electorate of McIntyre spans six local government areas and includes:

  • the Flinders, Dorset and Break O’Day municipal areas
  • the eastern side of the Kentish municipal area including Railton and Beulah
  • the Meander Valley municipal area except the areas east of the South Esk River, (Hadspen Blackstone Heights and Prospect Vale)
  • the central area of the Northern Midlands municipal area including Longford and Perth townships, Cressy, Poatina, Evandale, Blessington and Avoca

    Legislative Council Divisions